Yusuke Konno, Yutao Li, Jean-Marie Citerne, Guillaume Legros, Augustin Guibaud, Nozomu Hashimoto, Osamu Fujita won the Distinguished Paper Award in 39th International Symposium on Combustion. >>Distinguished Papers


Congratulations Mizutani san!

Dr. Xia Yu has moved to Kobayashi & Hayakawa Lab. (High Speed Reacting Flow Lab) at IFS in Tohoku Univesity.

Congrats on your great accomplishment and good luck on your next adventure!

On March 24, a graduation ceremony was held.

Congratulations to all the graduates!!

We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Please stop by our laboratory when you return to Sapporo.

To those who are going on to higher education, please keep up the good work.

Mr. Takumi Kondo and Mr. Muhammad Zhaffri Bin Zainal Abidin won the Best Presentation Award at the 50th Student Graduation Research Presentation of the Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers-Hokkaido Branch!!



5 new fourth-year undergraduates and 3 new first-year master's students have been assigned as of April 1.

Let's look forward to their future activities.

The Reiwa 2nd year Graduation ceremony was held at Hokkaido University on March 25th.

From our laboratory, a total of 12 people, including 2 doctoral students, 5 master's students, and 5 bachelor's students, were awarded diplomas.

Congratulations to all the graduates.

We hope that you will play an active role in a new environment by making the best use of your individuality and what you have learned in the laboratory.

Society is still in a difficult situation, but let's be careful about our health and enjoy a new lifestyle.

(We removed the mask only when taking a photo.)

We held a farewell party for 2nd-year master's degree students.



Youn took a doctor's degree and graduated from Hokkkaido University in September. Taejoon graguated from our laboratory. We are hoping for their future.


Kyousuke Miyamoto (M2) received an student award for combustion society of Japan.